My camera died today, Or last night im not sure when. I just know i left it on the back of the table. Near the wall before i went to bed. And found it on the floor this morning and it no longer works.
My camera is like a part of myself. Part of who I am. and i dont have that anymore .I have my point and shoot which my 3 year old has been using for a year. Its very banged up. Frankly i dont know what to do anymore. I cant get a new one. We dont have the money, even for a point and shoot. Im just so freaking depressed over the loss of my camera. Ive been crying all night over it. This suck so much. I dont know what to do. I have all this equiptment for my camera, all the extras like lenses and flash, tripods and cases. And its all expensive worthless crap now. Without the brain, the features do not function….
I am so so sad.

One thought on “

  1. Oh, I’m SO sorry to hear that!!! Do you know what’s wrong with it? Meaning, do you think it’s fixable? One thing you might consider, if you need to replace it (which it sounds like you do) is the possibility of buying one at Walmart and putting it on layaway. Then, over the next few months when you would normally buy McDonalds or a coffee drink, apply that $3 or $5 to the camera. They don’t charge interest and if you later decide you don’t want that camera, you can return it/remove it from layaway and get your money back. I did that A LOT when my kids were little. Trying to save money for big purchases was almost impossible, but chipping away 3 or 4 dollars at a time really worked.

    Thanks for stopping in at my blog! Hope to see you there again sometime!

Leave a Reply

